class="product-template-default single single-product postid-2435 theme-rehub-theme woocommerce woocommerce-page woocommerce-no-js noinnerpadding elementor-default elementor-kit-8">
As an Amazon Associate, we may earn commissions from qualifying purchases from Amazon.co.uk

Girls Garage: How to Use Any Tool, Tackle Any Project, and Build the World You Want to See

Add your review

£16.99

£16.99

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare


Price: £16.99
(as of Jan 19,2021 20:34:04 UTC – Details)


Girls Garage is the only book you’ll ever need for a lifetime of building and repair. Packed with over 175 illustrated tool guides, 11 how-to projects, 21 essential skills, and 15 inspiring stories from real-world builder girls and women, Girls Garage will inspire you to fill up your toolbox and get building!
 
With a background in architecture and construction, Emily Pilloton started the nonprofit Girls Garage to give girls the tools to build the world they want to see. Since 2013, girls ages 9-18 have come to Girls Garage’s workshop eager to use power tools and build real-world projects for their community. The Girls Garage book puts that same power into girls’ hands around the world, inviting them to join a thriving, diverse, and fierce movement of fearless builder girls.

Not sure which screws to buy? Need to fix a running toilet? With Girls Garage, you’ll have the expertise to tackle these problems with your own hands. Or maybe you want to get creative and build something totally new. A birdhouse? A bookshelf? Girls Garage has you covered. Girls Garage will be both a trusted household resource and a wellspring of inspiration and encouragement in the vein of Women in Science and Headstrong: 52 Women Who Changed Science and the World.

• Nonfiction books for women and girls age 14 and up
• Carpentry, home repair, building projects
• Inspiring DIY for teens, kids, and adults

 

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
0
0
0
0
0
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Girls Garage: How to Use Any Tool, Tackle Any Project, and Build the World You Want to See”

Girls Garage: How to Use Any Tool, Tackle Any Project, and Build the World You Want to See

£16.99

Share on Social Media
Cassavatree
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0